The Coastal Migration Hypothesis Coming Together

Jon Erlandson and his team of colleagues and students from the University of Oregon have discovered sites on the Channel Islands dating to ~12,200 and 11,200 years ago. The recently published an article in Science (which I am currently trying to get my hands on- I think I will have to visit the actual library, shocking).

There has been a lot of buzz about this article from other news outlets. I can’t wait to see Dr. Erlandson’s presentation at the SAAs next week. I haven’t located it yet in the program, when I do, I will update.

Source: smithsonianscience.org

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

